Peak Identification and Reporting

Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to Seeq and I've been experimenting with Seeq to do the following:

1) I want to identify all peaks in my signal in a given time range. (I've managed to do this by determining +ve and -ve derivative values through value search and I've joined the conditions using a composite condition)

2) To find the peak value, I find the maximum of my original signal bounded by the above condition 

3) With this, I managed to identify all the peaks in my signal above the threshold I set for the derivatives 

The problem I'm facing afterwards is as follows:

1) After identifying all peak values, I want to report all peaks in a table as scattered instances where my sensor triggered beyond a certain limit. 

2) Out of all the reported peak values, I want to also single out a unique peak value that had no other peaks before/after it for a given duration, where this would represent an instance where my sensor was undergoing testing, and then I would report this value and its date on the table as well as my "Sensor Testing" value.

Thanks,

Majed

• Seeq Team

Hi Majed,

If you've already identified when the peaks are above the threshold, you can create a table of those instances by using the Condition Table: https://support.seeq.com/kb/latest/on-premise/tables-charts#id-(R64)Tables&Charts-ConditionTables

For the second option, one way to do this might be the following:

1. Find the duration between each of the events with the following formula:

$peaks.inverse().aggregate(totalduration('h'), $peaks.inverse().removelongerthan(7d), durationkey())

Note that this will give the duration in hours and assumes that the max duration between peaks is 7 days. If you want different units or have more time between peaks, I would recommend changing those values.

2. Use the above calculation to identify the peaks that have a duration (from step 1) greater than X before or after the event (in this example, I used X = 15 hours):